/ Books / Subjects / Fiction / Literary Fiction

The Three Musketeers Complete Collection

by Jules Verne, Reading Time

Loading offers...

Buy on Amazon.co.uk
Product Description

The Three Musketeers (French: Les Trois Mousquetaires) is an historical adventure novel written in 1844 by French author Alexandre Dumas.

Situated between 1625 and 1628, it recounts the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan (based on Charles de Batz-Castelmore d'Artagnan) after he leaves home to travel to Paris, to join the Musketeers of the Guard. Although d'Artagnan is not able to join this elite corps immediately, he befriends the three most formidable musketeers of the age – Athos, Porthos and Aramis, "the three inseparables", as these are called – and gets involved in affairs of the state and court.

In genre, The Three Musketeers is primarily a historical and adventure novel. However, Dumas also frequently works into the plot various injustices, abuses, and absurdities of the old regime, giving the novel an additional political aspect at a time when the debate in France between republicans and monarchists was still fierce. The story was first serialised from March to July 1844, during the July Monarchy, four years before the French Revolution of 1848 violently established the Second Republic.

The story of d'Artagnan is continued in Twenty Years After and The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later. (Wiki)

Here you will find the complete D'Artagnan novels in the chronological order of their original publication.
The Three Musketeers
Twenty Years After
The Vicomte of Bragelonne
Ten Years Later
Louise de la Valliere
The Man in the Iron Mask

Amazon Sales Rank 129,057
Released 11/11/2019
Main Category Kindle Edition
Group eBooks
Publisher Reading Time
Studio Reading Time
Manufacturer Reading Time
Language(s) English (Published)
Adult Product? No

Similar Products

The Charles Dickens Collection

The Charles Dickens Collection: Boxed Set

The Complete Leatherstocking Tales

The Complete Works of Rudyard Kipling

The Adventure Collection: Treasure Island, The Jungle Book, Gulliver's Travels... (The Heirloom Collection)

The History of the Peloponnesian War & Hellenica: The Complete History of the Peloponnesian War and Its Aftermath

The Complete Works of Jane Austen

The Complete Works of Shakespeare


Loading reviews...

Best Sellers



Compare Prices on Anthologies Compare Product Reviews on Anthologies Anthologies Price Comparison Anthologies Product Reviews Compare Prices on Literary Fiction Literary Fiction Product Reviews Literary Fiction Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on Literary Fiction Literary Criticism & Theory Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on Literary Criticism & Theory Literary Criticism & Theory Product ReviewsCompare Prices on Literary Criticism & Theory Compare Product Reviews on Literary Fiction Literary Fiction Price ComparisonCompare Prices on Literary Fiction Literary Fiction Product Reviews Compare Product Reviews on FrenchCompare Prices on French French Price Comparison French Product Reviews Drama Product ReviewsCompare Prices on Drama Compare Product Reviews on Drama Drama Price Comparison French Product Reviews French Price ComparisonCompare Prices on French Compare Product Reviews on French